FRIENDS of Banks Peninsula revitalised

Lots of new people attended our AGM in October concerned about the proposal to dispose of Akaroa Wastewater into Robinsons Bay. A new committee was elected consisting of long serving members Jan Cook, Steve Carswell, Suky Thompson and Brent Martin along with new members Kevin Parthonnaud, Sue Church, Julian Calcutt, Averil Parthonnaud and Ben Navarron. Kevin was elected as the Chair, Suky Deputy Chair, Sue as Secretary and Julian as treasurer.

Recent Posts

See All

Akaroa Treated Wastewater Hearings

Hearings to start 12 October See the full report for the Hearings Panel. See the Hearings Schedule. The Akaroa Treated Wastewater Options Hearings Panel will start hearing oral submissions on Monday

FRIENDS of Banks Peninsula Inc.

PO Box 56

Duvauchelle  7545

Banks Peninsula, Canterbury